Louisiana Emergency Response Commission

Members

Lt. Col. David Staton
Department of Public Safety, Office of State Police
7919 Independence Blvd
Baton Rouge, LA  70806
Phone: (225) 925-1980
Fax: (225) 925-1823
Email: david.staton@la.gov

Dr. Chuck Brown, Secretary
Department of Environmental Quality
P.O. Box 4301
Baton Rouge, LA 70821-4301
Phone: (225) 219-3950
Cell: (225) 205-5465
Fax: (225) 325-8226
Email: chuck.brown@la.gov

Brent Robbins DVM
Department of Agriculture and Forestry
P.O. Box 1951
Baton Rouge, LA  70821
Phone: (225) 922-1234 or 922-1233
Fax: (225) 922-1253
Email: brobbins@ldaf.state.la.us

James Waskom
Governor’s Office of Homeland Security and Emergency Preparedness
7667 Independence Blvd
Baton Rouge, LA  70806
Phone: (225) 925-7345
Fax: (225) 925-7501
Email: james.waskom@la.gov

Command Technician Taylor Moss
Right-to-Know Unit, Department of Public Safety, Office of State Police
7919 Independence Blvd
Baton Rouge, LA  70806
Phone: (225) 925-6113 ext. 240
Fax: (225) 925-3559
Email: taylor.moss@la.gov

James “Jim” Polk
Representative of Louisiana Emergency Preparedness Association
St. Charles Parish Homeland Security Coordinator
P.O. Box 302
Hahnville, LA  70057
Phone: (985) 783-5050
Fax: (985) 783-6375
Email: jpolk@scpeoc.org

Cecil “Keith” Bennett, Manager
LSU Firemen and Emergency Training Institute
6868 Nicholson Dr.
Baton Rouge, LA  70820
Phone: (225) 334-6160
Cell: (225) 485-7224
Fax: (225) 334-6341
Email: cbennett@lsu.edu

Brian Wynne, Director
Representative of Environmental Interest
Louisiana Oil Spill Coordinator’s Office
P.O. Box 66614
Baton Rouge, LA  70896
Phone: (225) 925-6606
Cell: (225) 571-5471
Fax: (225) 925-7068
Email: brian.wynne@la.gov

Edward Flynn, Vice President
Louisiana Chemical Association
One American Place, Ste 2040
Baton Rouge, LA  70825
Phone: (225) 376-7644
Cell: (225) 921-6016
Fax: (225) 343-1007
Email:ed@lca.org


AT-LARGE MEMBERS

Chief Bobby Black
206 Broadway Dr
Gretna, LA  70053
Cell: (504) 615-9806
Email: dcfd100@bellsouth.net

Mayor Hyram Copeland
City of Vidalia
P.O. Box 2010
101 North Spruce St
Vidalia, LA 71373
Phone: (318) 336-5206
Fax: (318) 336-6253
Email: hcopeland@cityofvidaliala.com

Chief Jeremy Cryer - Resigned
Westlake Police Department
P.O. Box 700
Westlake, LA 70669
Phone: No contact number
Cell:  No contact number
Email: cryerwlpd@yahoo.com

Chris J. Guilbeaux
Governor’s Office of Homeland Security and Emergency Preparedness
7667 Independence Blvd
Baton Rouge, LA  70806
Phone: (225) 925-7333
Fax: (225) 925-7501
Email: christopher.guilbeaux@la.gov

Chief Samuel J. “Sammy” Halphen, Jr. - Resigned
Bossier Parish Police Jury
P.O. Box 70
Benton, LA  71006
Phone: (318) 965-2329
Cell: (318) 465-5608
Fax: (318) 965-3703
Email: shalphen@bossierparishla.gov

Paul Naquin, President
St. Mary Parish Government
Fifth Floor Courthouse Building
Franklin, LA 70538-6198
Phone: (337) 828-4100
Fax: (337) 828-4092
Email: pnaquin@stmaryparishla.gov

Capt. Chris Rushing
Baton Rouge Police Department
9000 Airline Hwy.
Baton Rouge, LA  70815
Phone: (225) 389-3850
E-mail: crushing@brgov.com

Sen. Mike Walsworth
4007 White’s Ferry Rd., Suite A
West Monroe, LA  71291
Phone: (318) 396-5499
Fax: (318) 396-0192
Email: walsworthm@legis.la.gov

Sen. Mack “Bodi” White
808 O’Neal Lane
Baton Rouge, LA  70816
Phone: (225) 272-1324
Cell: (225)715-7913
Fax: (225) 272-1382
Email: whitem@legis.la.gov


Updated 05/27/2016